Lucifer
El Gunner
Thimmy
Mr Nick09
15 posters

Go down

How are you? Empty How are you?

Post by Mr Nick09 Tue Mar 24, 2020 12:52 pm

I realized I haven't posted here in a while.

How are you guys doing?

Me? Working from home, no sports or football in particular really is a bummer. Marca following Fifa league is an all time low but I understand there is no content, but they could make better choices... Some transfer rumours here and there

How are you guys keeping busy?

Ps: this is not a Madrid fan only thread, feel free to share
Mr Nick09
Mr Nick09
Forum Legend
Forum Legend

Club Supported : Real Madrid

Back to top Go down

How are you? Empty Re: How are you?

Post by Thimmy Tue Mar 24, 2020 7:10 pm

I’m good. I’m a teacher, so I was worried I’d be out of work for a while after the schools were temporarily shut down. I contacted one of my first workplaces as a caretaker for people with autism, and I work 80% night shifts there now. It’s surprisingly comfortable and less stressful than my regular job, and the pay is ridiculously good considering I basically just watch TV shows and play video games all night.

Other than that, this city’s a ghost town nowadays. There’s plenty of groceries in stock in the stores here, but the toilet paper isles have been cleaned out every time I’ve checked Laughing My sister’s confirmation has been postponed until autumn/fall. I hardly see any other people than my girlfriend these days, and it feels a bit like I’m in a zombie movie.

I keep getting mails and calls from people with thick, Indian accents who want to scam me or sell «state of the art» Corona protection gear hmm
Thimmy
Thimmy
World Class Contributor
World Class Contributor

Back to top Go down

Post by El Gunner Tue Mar 24, 2020 7:23 pm

^^ffs

don't the government provide compensation pay for teachers over there?
El Gunner
El Gunner
An Oakland City Warrior

Club Supported : Arsenal

Back to top Go down

Post by Lucifer Tue Mar 24, 2020 7:26 pm