McAgger
CBarca
•MilanDevil•
FalcaoPunch
sk19501
14 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

How can I get really GOOD? Empty How can I get really GOOD?

Post by sk19501 Wed 9 Jan - 2:24:15

Hey everyone,
I'm new here, and actually joined because this forum had so much positive feedback, so five stars for that! Anyways, I wanted to ask a question, and no where online had an answer specific to my scenario. I've been playing soccer for 12 years, I'm 16 now. I'm returning to my school's varsity team at the end of August, so I have roughly 9 months to get good, and I mean GOOD. I don't want to be the average player, I want to be that guy that everyone says "damn, he's boss" when they see me play. I've played with many, many people, and they all said I had talent. But when it comes to high school ,it's different. Everyone'es good, average. I want to be that defender coach looks to and says, "I need you to stop him." Can someone give me tips on how I can become the best I'm capable of being, just don't know what approach to take? I'm fit, fast, and able to work hard. Thanks so much.

sk19501
Prospect
Prospect

Back to top Go down

How can I get really GOOD? Empty Re: How can I get really GOOD?

Post by FalcaoPunch Wed 9 Jan - 4:47:09

Work on touches. If you live here in the states practice your first touch because coaches love to rape that concept left and right.

Play simple and get the job done. No fancy stuff. Pinpoint the "star" player and shut him out. Done.
FalcaoPunch
FalcaoPunch
First Team
First Team

Club Supported : RO Blank

Back to top Go down

Post by •MilanDevil• Wed 9 Jan - 4:52:24

FalcaoPunch wrote:Work on touches. If you live here in the states practice your first touch because coaches love to rape that concept left and right.

Play simple and get the job done. No fancy stuff. Pinpoint the "star" player and shut him out. Done.