juventus101
DuringTheWar
The Franchise
ErPupone
vivabarca38
Balzo1
11 posters

Go down

How can I get better? Empty How can I get better?

Post by Balzo1 Fri Sep 06, 2013 1:16 pm

Hello GL, I just started playing football at 19 years of age. I know it's late, but I want to make the best of it and try to reach my full potential. For that, I need a little help. I don't know how or how much to train, what skills I focus on or which drills to do. I would be very grateful if you could help me create a training "program" of some sort. I can train around 3-4 hours a day btw. I also have some cones for practice.

My stats:
19 years
5'7.5 (172 cm)
59 kg

From what I've read so far, the ideal program would include weight lifting, endurance training, HIIT, body weight exercises, plyometrics, tactical training and of course ball exercises. I currently play 2 times a week, Tuesday and Thursday, in the afternoon. I have access to a gym, so I was thinking of going there Monday, Wednesday and Friday (I figure it would be too hard on playing days?).

I was thinknig something like this:

Monday Plyometrics + lifting in the morning, ball exercises afternoon

Tuesday Ball exercises in the morning, playing afternoon

Wednesday Same as Monday

Thursday Same as Tuesday

Friday Same as Monday

Saturday Ball exercises

Sunday Ball exercises

Then where should I put HIIT? Isn't it too hard on lifting days? And what about endurance?