Dots and Pyramids: An RM Tactics Thread

+2
Turok_TTZ
The Madrid One
6 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Dots and Pyramids: An RM Tactics Thread Empty Dots and Pyramids: An RM Tactics Thread

Post by The Madrid One Sat 28 Jul - 8:38

For years i've thought that the futbol forums i've visited have somewhat lacked the serious level of tactical and technical discussion/analysis that i imagine possible, so here i introduce this thread where we can discuss, ask questions, analyze, and share more "seriously" about tactics and Real Madrid matches past and present.

P.S. This is a friendly zone where all comments are welcome, i'm no pro and i may even be an incompetent at analyzing football but i'll still try. Laughing

Some References:

Tactical Boards
- http://sharemytactics.com  (for 11 v 11 analysis)
- http://lineupbuilder.com (for single team lineups)

Recommended Literature:
- "Talking Tactics: You'll Never Look At Football The Same Way Again." By Mihail Vladimirov and Bob Pearce. (Best tactics book i've read)
- http://www.ecosdelbalon.com/
- http://www.zonalmarking.net/

Full Matches:
- http://footballia.net/ (extensive historical libraries you can watch with a free account)
- http://footballfullmatch.com/ (for more recent matches)
- https://www.reddit.com/r/soccerstreams/ (for live matches)

The Madrid One
The Madrid One
"Imaybeonthesideoftheangels..."

Club Supported : Real Madrid

Back to top Go down

Dots and Pyramids: An RM Tactics Thread Empty Re: Dots and Pyramids: An RM Tactics Thread

Post by The Madrid One Sat 28 Jul - 8:38

I think i'll try to write up something after our first pre season game but in the meantime, i guess here are some schematics that can work as food for thought about ways we might play this season.